litemp.blogg.se

My passport for mac vs my passport
My passport for mac vs my passport












my passport for mac vs my passport

my passport for mac vs my passport

Skip the offsite drive storage and hopefully you never lose your home to flood or fire. Those $100 USB hard drives don’t sound like such a bad investment now, do they?”īut if that’s too complicated, buy two drives and back up to one this week, the other next week, and alternate like that every week. Send the drive into a professional recovery service and maybe they can pull something off the platters” or to join the forces of the Elector, he shall have my passport and free.

MY PASSPORT FOR MAC VS MY PASSPORT PORTABLE

“Oh, please can you help me recover these images?” The My Passport for Mac is a good addition to WD's library of portable hard drives it makes setup easier for Apple users while still supplying the same features and performance of the My Passport. I beg your pardon for interrupting you, my dear Mac - Ivor but no master. I see posts all the time from average consumers upset that their hard drive crashed and now they’ve lost all those photos they took of their dead relatives, or their children as they were growing. Remember, it’s not a question of “will my hard drive fail and take all my valuable data with it”, but rather “WHEN is my hard drive going to fail and take all my valuable data with it. Answer (1 of 3): Hello, Confused on whether buying the WD My Passport, WD My Passport Ultra, and WD Elements external hard drives These hard drives have similar performance rating considering the interface. So I back them up and save them.īut it’s all about risk assumption. I store family photos as well as my other photography and have digital images going back 15 years or more. Do you care enough about your kids photos to invest $300 or so to back them up? If you don’t care about your photos in event of a hard drive failure, then yes, it’s $300 and time saved. Hell, even 4TB USB portable drives are less than $120 usually.














My passport for mac vs my passport